“we have to stop soap”: in solidarity with Aaron Swartz

11. People in networked markets have figured out that they get far better information and support from one another than from vendors. So much for corporate rhetoric about adding value to commoditized products.

I am writing from a place of extreme rage, sadness, and remorse. I cannot write with any semblance of objectivity because today calls for an address of personal subjectivity.

Sure enough, I did not get to write yesterday’s thesis, which is here. And I’m glad for that. Today finds us among shared tragedy and pain. So many of us are connecting with each other.

And, you what, I’m just posting this again. I’m giving my voice to Aaron Swartz.

Leave a Reply

